ACE Work Based Learning

ACE Work Based Learning

WBL Resources

CTE WBL http://coloradostateplan.com/educator/work-based-learning/
CTE and Employer Engagement http://coloradostateplan.com/educator/employer-engagement/

Careers in Colorado   www.careersincolorado.org

Colorado Statewide Youth Development Plan, www.colorado.gov/pacific/…youth-development-plan
Work-Based Learning Opportunities, Colorado Succeeds, coloradosucceeds.org/…/opportunities/
Work-Based Learning 101 Introduction Course, free, transitioncoalition.org/blog/wbl-introduction

The Possibility Pool www.thepossibilitypool.com
PCs for People www.pcsforpeople.org
Workforce GPS Apprenticeships for Special Populations apprenticeshipusa.workforcegps.org/…
Blue Star Recyclers bluestarrecylers.org
Gleam Car Wash www.gleamcarwash.com
Dirt Coffee dirtcoffee.org
Garden Autism www.gardencolorado.org
Teaching the Autism Community Trades (TACT) buildwithtact.org

Virtual Job Shadow https://www.virtualjobshadow.com/
Virtual Job Shadow Junior https://vjsjunior.com/

ADA National Network, Americans with Disabilities Act, www.ADAta.org
Colorado ADA www.rockymountainada.org
DVR, Division of Vocational Rehabilitation, www.dvrcolorado.org
Denver Office for Disability Rights www.denvergov.org/disabilityrights
Denver Commission for People with Disabilities www.denvergov.org/…/people-with-disabilities.html
Nebraska Workplace Experiences for those with Disabilities, www.education.ne.gov/workplace-experiences/
Vermont Work Based Learning for those with Disabilities, education.vermont.gov/…vt-technical-college
FREE* WBL toolkits + modules for students with Disabilities, buildingdiversitypartners.org/
* = will be for-cost beginning Sept 30, 2019

School-Based Enterprise Toolkit

Download: School Based Enterprise Toolkit_2_28_19_PDF
The Toolkit is designed to assist districts in implementing programs and practices that increase the percentage of students with disabilities, including those with significant disabilities, to graduate prepared for success in postsecondary education and employment.

The toolkit explains the importance of, and process for, developing school-based work experiences and focuses primarily on how to develop a school-based enterprise. This toolkit is intended to be a practical guide for local educators and leaders on how to develop and implement a school-based enterprise, as well as understand how this process could assist students with disabilities in gaining employment skills needed for obtaining competitive integrated employment after high school.